Our Leadership

Presbytery Council consists of 10 members:

Purpose: To encourage and hold accountable the committees of the presbytery in their work of serving Jesus Christ and Christ's church; to coordinate and administrate the activities of presbytery as directed in the by-laws; and to prayerfully seek God's future for the presbytery through corporate-discussion, visioning and planning.

Function: The Council Functions like a congregational session

  • RE Frankie Johnson, Moderator
  • Rev. Wendy Boer, Stated Clerk
  • Rev. Dr. Debby Brincivalli, Moderator of Council
  • Rev. Lory Ryan, Moderator-Elect
  • Rev. John Fordyce
  • RE Doug Derry
  • RE Virginia Magnus
  • RE Rebecca Neindorff
  • Rev. Michele Allen, President of Trustees
  • Rev. Don Painter


RE Frankie Johnson

The Moderator shall:

Preside at meetings of Presbytery. Presides at ordination and installation of Teaching Elders. Serve as liaison between committees. Conduct the Commissioning Service for the commissioners to Synod and General Assembly. Appoint all special committees and commissions unless otherwise instructed by the Presbytery. Preside at Council in absence of Executive Presbyter. Serve as a voting member of council.

Commission on Ministry (COM)

Ruling Elder, Wendy Frisby,

Serves as pastor and counselor to ministers of Presbytery. Gives oversight to ministers and church relationships. Assists in filling pastoral vacancies.

Finance Committee
Chair: RE Mike Klinke

Representation/Nominating Committee
Chair: Rev. Don Painter

Executive Presbyter

Rev. Dr. Debby Brincivalli, revdeb@wjpres.net

Moderator - Elect

TE Lory Ryan

The Moderator-Elect shall:

Serve as a voting member of Presbytery Council. Serve as liaison between committees. Preside at Presbytery meetings in the Moderator's absence. Assist the Moderator in the formation of special committees.

Committee on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)

Moderator: Rev. John Fordyce

The duties and responsibilities of this committee include the nurturing and supervision of those who are preparing to become ministers of the word and sacrament.

Personnel Committee

Rev. Lynne Trout

Stated Clerk

Rev. Wendy Boer, revwendy@msn.com

1701 Sycamore Street, Haddon Heights, NJ 08035